The long way to a small angry planet – Becky Chambers

5 out of 5

Oh wow what a story. Not an action packed science fiction but a gripping story anyway. I had tears coming down my eyes at the end.(the children thought it funny.) 

You get into each personality even the Ai which I had always struggled with before. The relationships between the crew and their cultural differences carry over to you in ways you can understand but also with awe. 

Yep a great gift for me for Christmas and read it in under a week with the craziness of Christmas at my house that shows how gripping it was. The chapters might be long sometimes but there are a lot of sub-characters to pause on should you wish it. I hate stopping half way when life gets in the way. 

Leave a Reply

